MARKETING LETTERS WRITE TO RED FANG FOR NO REASON!!!!

red_fang-630x280
this could be you

OKAY SO THIS REALLY HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH RED FANG UNLESS of COURSE YOU HAVE THEIR MANAGEMENTS EMAIL ADDRESS AND WERE HOPING to SEE THEM LIVE FOR A CHANCE TO PICK THEIR BRAIN.
Here is a typical letter of approach I might send for hopes of spending time with some of my favorite creators. Even though I just got turned down for 2 sets of accreditation, letters like this have gotten me past security over fifty percent of the time. Not a perfect ratio, it might be better than the one you’ve got though. Now before you get discouraged or I hear any complaints about how I already got these articles and contacts it needs to be stated  I STARTED JUST LIKE YOU. Whats that saying “You dont have to be good to get started but you have to get started to be good”. It all started with a note something like this, to someone I did not know.
Now some fair warning…. in this process you may be dealing with lots of middle persons. Lots of time they do not have clue what an artist or their clients are really looking for. They are concerned with IMAGE and INDUSTRY. Other times you are dealling with the artists themselves or someone close to them.  The answer then is getting the best contact info to get as close to the source as possible. hell even when you actually get the person  you where trying to contact you find it aint what you thought. Nonetheless if you dont try you never know.
and if you don’t deserve more media access to Red Fang than this chick I don’t know who does….

To Whom it May Concern,
My name is Richard Rossetto. I am a recognized Canadian visual artist whose work is associated for how it relates to rock n’ roll and as well as it’s museum quality. Now to be clear this is ART based in a little rock n roll rather than art based ON rock n roll. As such I create unique images with a rock n roll bent such as in my Homages to Ozzy, Soundgarden and Metallica.(click link below). I have sustained my practice through collectors, investors and the sale of art reproductions.
I am contacting you today because one of the marketing tools I use in order to promote my business and fine arts is called content driven marketing. The idea being a person writes on things they believe their following will find of interest relate too. Crazy I know!!!! The result have been 57 815 unique hits as of this moment with no advertising.(most in period of 2 years).The most amazing part is It has attracted those interested in helping me sustain my practice. My art is held in private collections, corporate collections and even silently in some museum collections although I got in through the side door.

So to get down to the nitty gritty I was wondering if you might possibly grant me press credentials for some up coming shows. Now I know it may seem a strange request and artist looking to sit down with Rock n Rollers.  Did you know though that Lars Ulrich collect post modern art ? Or that Kirk Hammett spent over a million on a Farezzetta? What if I had a work for them? Er wouldnt it be kinda of cool  think to hear Josh Homme’s opinion on drugs and creativity? which is exactly the type of “discussion” I am truly interested in. the discussion of art, Creation and how creation can inspire the masses . Such as how does Rock n roll inspire a young man to become a visual artist… what else could it have inspired? what are the other creative interests of those who inspire us .
I currently hold credentials at both major museums in Montreal as well as a hand full of of the commercial galleries. Below are links relating to popular ARTicles and reviews. As well the works I have for Soundgarden and Metallica. Which were created in order to inspire them too as music has been a huge part of my journey.

Thank you for your time and please consider this earnest application for such fine credentials…. if granted them I would ALWAYS uphold the undertaking of honoring our unspoken agreement by writing the highest quality work in order to promote the interests for all those involved. of course I would not apply for creds for every event but only ones related to our mutual focus. unless of course I did real well in which case you wanted slip me tickets for my kid to see Miley er Beiber lol

Thanks again
Mr. Richard Rossetto

Montreal Gazette article about me:
http://www.pressreader.com/canada/montreal-gazette/20100911/290387034912398

interview with Henry Rollins
http://rossettoink.com/2011/01/23/interview-about-success-with-alternative-icon-and-writer-henry-rollins/

Interview withMusee Curator… :
https://rossettoink.wordpress.com/2011/12/20/interview-with-musee-curator-mark-lanctot/

the sobey awards (black tie affair)
https://rossettoink.wordpress.com/2011/07/07/sobey-award-winners/

Rock Related Art I have for the bands that inspired my creative career
homage to Soundgarden
https://www.saatchiart.com/art/Drawing-HANS-ALL-OVER-LOUDE-LOVE/55008/2369337/view

Homage to Metallica
https://www.saatchiart.com/art/Drawing-DAMAGED-INK-2-NOTHING-ELSE-MATTERED/55008/2369057/view

Homage to Ozzy
https://www.instagram.com/p/BWK2jm9lptP/

my facebook page
https://www.facebook.com/richard.rossetto/

AUTHOR’S NOTE (This work was edited and updated 10/25/18. I never got the press creds but this was one of those situations I was writting the promotion company and not in contact with the bands management, label or members. RED FANG STILL RULZ)

~ by Richard Rossetto on May 25, 2014.

Leave a comment